HCI International 2015
Los Angeles, CA, USA
2-7 August 2015

Navigation Menu

3rd International Conference on Human Aspects of Information Security, Privacy and Trust

Indicative topics/keywords of the broad spectrum of issues to be addressed:

  • Ambient, non-intrusive security, privacy and trust mechanisms
  • Balancing user friendliness and strong security
  • Computer ethics and security
  • Cyber security awareness raising, education and training programs
  • Cyber security policies and user behavior
  • Economics of cyber security
  • Effects of security systems upon user, corporate, and governmental behavior
  • End-user interactions with trusted platforms
  • Formulation and impacts of national cyber security strategies, policies and standards
  • Human behavior in cyber security and privacy
  • Human cyber forensics
  • Human factors in cyber security incident response
  • Human factors of Privacy Enhancing Technologies
  • Human vulnerabilities in network and system security
  • Intelligence-driven cyber security
  • Leveraging behavioral science for cyber security risk mitigation
  • Marketing models for end user security
  • Patterns of security, privacy and trust practices in human-computer interactions
  • Secure and trustworthy life-logging
  • Security and privacy in social networking
  • Security of cyber-physical-human systems and human-in-the-loop cyber-physical systems
  • Simplifying risk management and threat assessment
  • Social engineering and other human-related risks
  • The role of end users on cyber security risks and their mitigation
  • The role of security, privacy and trust in human-computer interactions
  • Trustworthy biometric security
  • Usable security and privacy
  • User acceptance of security policies and technologies
  • User psychology and social influence in security and privacy decisions
  • User security and privacy by design
Program Board

Program Chairs:

Theo Tryfonas
University of Bristol, United Kingdom

Ioannis Askoxylakis
Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece

Board Members:

  • Claudio Agostino Ardagna, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
  • Stefan Bauer, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria
  • Zinaida Benenson, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
  • Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, University of South Australia, Australia
  • Yee-Yin Choong, National Institute of Standards and Technology, United States
  • Nathan Clarke, Plymouth University, United Kingdom
  • Lynne Coventry, Northumbria University, United Kingdom
  • Marc Dacier, Symantec Research Labs, United States
  • Ernesto Damiani, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
  • Simone Fischer-Huebner, Karlstad University, Sweden
  • Steven Furnell, Plymouth University, United Kingdom
  • Tyrone Grandison, Proficiency Labs, Oregon, United States
  • Sigrid Gürgens, Fraunhofer, Germany
  • Ulrike Hugl, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Michael Huth, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
  • Murray Jennex, San Diego State University, United States
  • Kevin Jones, Plymouth University, United Kingdom
  • Kristiina Karvonen, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Diomedes Kastanis, Ericsson, Sweden
  • Kaido Kikkas, Tallinn University, Estonia
  • Dong-Seong Kim, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Anna Langhorne, University of Dayton, United States
  • Gabriele Lenzini, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Kai-Uwe Loser, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
  • Muthucumaru Maheswaran, McGill University, Canada
  • Steve Marsh, University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT), Canada
  • Noluntu Mpekoa, Central University of Technology, South Africa
  • Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
  • Masakatsu Nishigaki, Shizuoka University, Japan
  • Jason Nurse, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
  • M. Maina Olembo, SecUSo, TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • Joon S. Park, Syracuse University, United States
  • Aljosa Pasic, ATOS, Spain
  • Milan Petković, Philips Research, Netherlands
  • Joachim Posegga, Universtät Passau, Germany
  • Sören Preibusch, University of Cambridge / Microsoft Research, United Kingdom
  • Jean-Jacques Quisquater, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
  • Pierangela Samarati, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
  • Damien Sauveron, XLIM (UMR CNRS 7252 / Université de Limoges), France
  • George Spanoudakis, City University London, United Kingdom
  • Ken Stavinoha, Cisco Systems, United States
  • Mary Frances Theofanos, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), United States
  • Kerry-Lynn Thomson, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa
  • Claire Vishik, Intel, United Kingdom
  • Melanie Volkamer, Center for Advanced Security Research Darmstadt (CASED), Germany
  • Egdar Weippl, SBA Research / Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Steffen Wendzel, Fraunhofer, Germany
  • Yao Zhao, Beijing Jiaotong University, P.R. China


follow us Icon Link: Follow us on Facebook Icon Link: Follow us on Twitter